Planning Commission

Header Image

The March 11, 2020 Meeting is Canceled.

The next meeting is March 25, 2020.

Bellevue's Planning Commission reviews and proposes amendments to the Comprehensive Plan. Using public input, it also makes recommendations to the City Council on proposed amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and Land Use (Zoning) Code. All other city boards and commissions coordinate their Comprehensive Plan and land use activities with the Planning Commission.

The Planning Commission also recommends and reviews studies of geographic subareas in the city. The commission does not review site-specific development proposals.

The Planning Commission typically meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in Conference Room 1E-113 at Bellevue City Hall, or other special meetings as needed.

All meetings, including study sessions and public hearings, are open to the public, and comments are always welcome. Comments received in writing or electronically will be provided to the commission at its next scheduled meeting. If you wish to make a comment to the commission, please refer to the public comment policy below:

The March 11, 2020 Meeting is Canceled.

The next meeting is March 25, 2020.

Attending a Meeting? Need parking?

Due to East Link construction, on-site parking at Bellevue City Hall is currently limited. If the visitor parking garage is full, additional parking is available in the P2 garage after 4:30 p.m. entrance off of 112th Ave NE between NE 4th Street and NE 6th Street. The construction access map offers more information. Additional parking is available in nearby private garages.

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven Bellevue residents appointed by the mayor with the concurrence of the City Council. Terms last four years and expire on May 31 of the last year of the term. No person can serve more than two consecutive full terms. If a commissioner is appointed to fill a partial term of less than two years, that commissioner is eligible to serve for an additional two full terms.

Commissioner Term
Anne Morisseau (Chair) Term #2 ends 2023
Radhika Moolgavkar (Vice Chair) Term #1 ends 2022
John deVadoss  Term #2 ends 2023
Carolynn Ferris Term #1 ends 2023
Aaron Laing Term #2 ends 2020
Mohammad Malakoutian Term #1 ends 2021

Receive email or text notification when this page is updated