LEOFF 1 Disability Board

The LEOFF 1 Disability Board approves medical claims for active and retired fire and police LEOFF 1 members, and approves disability leaves and retirements for active fire and police LEOFF 1 members in accordance with provisions of RCW 41.26, WAC 415-105, and the City of Bellevue Disability Board policies and procedures.


The board is composed of five members:

  • two City Council members appointed by the mayor;
  • one representative of law enforcement officers and one representative of firefighters, both elected by the representative active and retired LEOFF I and LEOFF II constituents; and
  • one citizen-at-large who resides in Bellevue appointed by the other four members.

Each elected member may serve a two-year term.


The board meets the first Tuesday of the month at City Hall, at 6 p.m. in Room 1E-118. In the event the regular meeting day is a holiday, the meeting is moved to the following Tuesday. Meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

  • Councilmembers: Lynne Robinson and Vandana Slatter
  • Fire Representative: Wayne Bergeron
  • Police Representative: Bryan Reil, 425-442-9770
  • Citizen-at-large: Susan Neiman
  • Staff Assistant: Paula Dillon, 425-452-7198

Policies and Forms


2016 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2015 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2014 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2013 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2012 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2011 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2010 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

2009 Schedule with Agendas & Minutes

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now