• City Council

    Header Image
    The City Council is in session in the council chamber.

    Through proactive leadership and governance, the City Council provides high-quality services and facilities to meet the needs of a growing, dynamic community (agendas and minutes). They support the city's mission and vision, guiding the city according to the council vision.

    Seven councilmembers, elected at-large, serve staggered four-year terms. The councilmembers, in turn, select a mayor and deputy mayor from among themselves. The council sets the general policies of the city, which are implemented by the city manager and staff. As your representatives, the councilmembers are available by telephone, mail or email.

    Group picture of the City Council
    From left: Councilmember Janice Zahn, Councilmember John Stokes, Councilmember Conrad Lee, Mayor Lynne Robinson, Deputy Mayor Jared Nieuwenhuis, Councilmember Jennifer Robertson and Councilmember Jeremy Barksdale.