• Councilmembers

    Header Image

    Seven councilmembers, elected at-large, serve staggered four-year terms. The councilmembers, in turn, select a mayor and deputy mayor from among themselves. A councilmember will serve as mayor or deputy mayor for a two-year term.

    The council sets the general policies of the city, which are implemented by the city manager and staff. As your representatives, the councilmembers are available by telephone, mail or email.

    Table of councilmember name, position and term dates.
    Member Position Term
    John Chelminiak, Mayor 3 1/1/16-12/31/19
    mayor: 1/2/18-12/31/19
    Lynne Robinson, Deputy Mayor 6 1/1/14-12/31/21
    deputy mayor: 1/2/18-12/31/19
    Conrad Lee 2 1/1/14-12/31/21
    Jared Nieuwenhuis 4 1/1/17-12/31/21
    Jennifer Robertson 7 1/1/16-12/31/19
    John Stokes 1 1/1/16-12/31/19
    Janice Zahn 5 11/28/17-12/31/19*

    *Janice Zahn was elected to complete an unexpired term.