• About Us

    Header Image
    Banner3.jpg

    Our Mission

    To provide a safe place to live, work, and visit through quality law enforcement practices delivered by dedicated professionals. We focus our efforts and resources to Reduce Crime, Reduce the Fear of Crime, and Enhance the Quality of Life for all who call Bellevue home.

    Guiding Principles

    • Respect:

      We begin by treating others as we would like to be treated. We are fair and considerate in what we do.

    • Integrity:

      We are honest, ethical and steadfast. We strive to do the right thing and lead by example.

    • Accountability:

      On all levels, we take responsibility for our actions and decisions.

    • Service:

      We are active and committed to providing exceptional service to our communities through teamwork, innovation, and education.

    Vision Statement

    We will strive to deliver the highest standard of police services to the public by working in partnership with the community, embracing diversity, building trust and embodying transparency.
     

    2019 organization chart I 2018 annual report I historical annual reports

    Bellevue Police Department Administration

    Bellevue Chief of Police Steve Mylett

    Steve Mylett

    Chief of Police

    425-452-2031

    smylett@bellevuewa.gov

    Assistant Chief of Police Patrick Arpin

    Patrick Arpin

    Assistant Chief - Administrative Bureau

    425-452-4333

    parpin@bellevuewa.gov

    Major Carl Kleinknecht

    Carl Kleinknecht

    Assistant Chief - Operation Bureau

    425-452-4177

    ckleinknecht@bellevuewa.gov

    .

    John McCracken

    Major - Investigations

    425-452-7658

    jmccracken@bellevuewa.gov

    Image of Andrew Popochuck

    Andrew Popochuck

    Major - Patrol

    425-452-4347

    apopochuck@bellevuewa.gov

    Captain Jon Hoffman_thumb.jpg

    Jon Hoffman

    Major - Administrative Services

    425-452-6188

    jhoffman@bellevuewa.gov

    Meeghan Black PIO

    Meeghan Black

    Public Information Officer

    425-452-4129

    mblack@bellevuewa.gov