• Planning Commission

    Header Image
    Planning Commission
    The 2021 Planning Commission Retreat is December 1

    Planning Commission Annual Retreat - December 1 - 6:30 p.m.

    Webinar ID:  996 7375 5220

    Password:  022172

    Bellevue's Planning Commission reviews and proposes amendments to the Comprehensive Plan. Using public input, it also makes recommendations to the City Council on proposed amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and Land Use (Zoning) Code. All other city boards and commissions coordinate their Comprehensive Plan and land use activities with the Planning Commission.

    The Planning Commission also recommends and reviews studies of geographic subareas in the city. The commission does not review site-specific development proposals.

    The Planning Commission typically meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in Conference Room 1E-113 at Bellevue City Hall, or other special meetings as needed.  The Commission is currently meeting remotely via Zoom, in order to comply with the Governor’s emergency Order concerning the Open Public Meetings Act, which prohibits in-person meetings.

    All meetings, including study sessions and public hearings, are open to the public, and comments are always welcome. Comments received in writing or electronically will be provided to the commission at its next scheduled meeting. If you wish to make a comment to the commission, please refer to the public comment policy below:

    The next virtual meeting will be December 1, 2021 via Zoom webinar.  This will be the annual retreat.

    Bellevue City Hall is closed to public access until further notice. To the extent possible, the City is continuing to deliver services in various alternate ways.

    The Planning Commission is comprised of seven Bellevue residents appointed by the mayor with the concurrence of the City Council. Terms last four years and expire on May 31 of the last year of the term. No person can serve more than two consecutive full terms. If a commissioner is appointed to fill a partial term of less than two years, that commissioner is eligible to serve for an additional two full terms.

    Commissioner Term
    Mohammad Malakoutian (Chair) Term #2 ends 2025
    Carolynn Ferris (Vice Chair) Term #1 ends 2023
    Vishal Bhargava Term #1 ends 2023
    Karol Brown Term #1 ends 2024
    Craighton Goeppele Term #1 ends 2023
    Anne Morisseau Term #2 ends 2023
    Radhika Moolgavkar Term #1 ends 2022

    Receive email or text notification when this page is updated