Planning Commission

Due to the weather, the Planning Commission meeting of February 13, 2019 has been canceled.

Bellevue's Planning Commission reviews and proposes amendments to the Comprehensive Plan. Using public input, it also makes recommendations to the City Council on proposed amendments to the Comprehensive Plan and Land Use (Zoning) Code. All other city boards and commissions coordinate their Comprehensive Plan and land use activities with the Planning Commission.

The Planning Commission also recommends and reviews studies of geographic subareas in the city. The commission does not review site-specific development proposals.

Meeting Details

The Planning Commission typically meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in Conference Room 1E-113 at Bellevue City Hall, or other special meetings as needed.

The February 13, 2019 meeting has been canceled.

All meetings, including study sessions and public hearings, are open to the public, and comments are always welcome. Comments received in writing or electronically will be provided to the commission at its next scheduled meeting. If you wish to make a comment to the commission, please refer to the public comment policy below:

Attending a Meeting? Need parking?

Due to East Link construction, on-site parking at Bellevue City Hall is currently limited. If the visitor parking garage is full and it is after 4:30 p.m., additional parking stalls are available on the P2 level of the employee garage. For the easiest access, use southbound 112th Ave NE. The construction access map offers more information. Additional parking in nearby private garages may be found in the private parking map.

Commission Members

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven Bellevue residents appointed by the mayor with the concurrence of the City Council. Terms last four years and expire on May 31 of the last year of the term. No person can serve more than two consecutive full terms. If a commissioner is appointed to fill a partial term of less than two years, that commissioner is eligible to serve for an additional two full terms.  

Commissioner Term
 Jeremy Barksdale (Chair)  Term #1 ends 2019
 Anne Morisseau (Vice Chair)
 Term #1 ends 2019
 John Carlson  Term #2 ends 2019
 John deVadoss  Term #1 ends 2019
 Aaron Laing
 Term #2 ends 2020
 Mohammad Malakoutian
 Term #1 ends 2021
 Radhika Moolgavkar
 Term #1 ends 2022


Receive email or text notification when this page is updated


Terry Cullen, AICPComprehensive Planning Manager


(425) 452-4070

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now